Is ChatGains legit? What we could verify
Short answer: ChatGains passes all six of our public verification checks, from a named company (EnterTalkPro Ltd) to independent reviews (Trustpilot: 2 reviews, 3.8 rating). Of the seven contract terms we look for, its pages state only 1 in full and 4 in part.
ChatGains is ranked #33 of 134 in our ranking (score 5.8/10) and lists Hong Kong as its base. Before you hand any agency access to your account, it is worth knowing what can actually be checked. We don't label agencies as legit or as a scam. This page sets out the evidence instead: the six public verification checks behind our ranking, the contract terms ChatGains publishes on its own pages, and a question for every gap.
The six verification checks
ChatGains passed every check on Oct 24, 2026. Only 6 of the 134 agencies we list pass all six. A check only counts when we found the evidence ourselves, on the agency's site or an independent source. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it, not that the opposite is proven.
| Check | Result | Evidence | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Website reachable | Passed | Fanvue service page, About, Pricing and Terms load | Oct 24, 2026 |
| Company or registration named | Passed | Terms: EnterTalkPro Ltd, company number 3264433, governed by Hong Kong law | Oct 24, 2026 |
| Contact address or imprint | Passed | 8th Floor, China Hong Kong Tower, 8-12 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong; support@chatgains.com | Oct 24, 2026 |
| Active social media presence | Passed | Telegram contact and channel linked from site | Oct 24, 2026 |
| Independent public reviews | Passed | Trustpilot: 2 reviews, 3.8 rating | Oct 24, 2026 |
| Terms stated publicly | Passed | Pricing page publishes 25% on messages and tips, weekly invoicing, no setup fees, cancel any time | Oct 24, 2026 |
Legitimacy signals from its own pages
The seven contract terms below come from our 20-point checklist and were reviewed against ChatGains's own pages on Oct 18, 2026. Only 1 is stated in full, 4 in part; the other 2 do not appear on its public pages.
- Short exit notice, no minimum term, no exit penalties, written into the agreementPartly: 'no minimum commitments. You can cancel any time'; notice period not stated Source
- Creator keeps the login, content and fansPartly: Creator keeps full control, can read all chats and pause or stop; team works through the CRM rather than logging in; content ownership not stated Source
- Payouts go straight to the creator's bank, and the commission is invoiced afterwardPartly: 'We send invoices once a week, based on the chat revenue we generated'; payout flow not spelled out Source
- Commission only on what the platform actually pays out, with refunds and chargebacks deductedNot found on its public pages
- No upfront fees'No setup fees. No retainers. No long contracts.' Source
- Sample agreement available before the first callNot found on its public pages
- Clear service tiers (full management vs chat-only) with transparent commission rangesPartly: One published flat rate (25%) without tiers Source
Proof it shows
Of the six proof points in our checklist, ChatGains meets none in full and 1 in part. These are the ones it shows:
- Shows a documented before-and-after growth case on a single accountPartly: Telegram posts cite single-account figures (e.g. $34,800 messages in one month) without documentation Source
What is missing: questions to ask ChatGains
2 points could not be confirmed. Ask about each before you sign, in writing if possible:
- Commission only on what the platform actually pays out, with refunds and chargebacks deducted. Is commission calculated on what the platform actually pays out, after refunds and chargebacks?
- Sample agreement available before the first call. Will it send you a sample agreement before the first call?
Only partly stated: ask for the rest in writing
- Short exit notice, no minimum term, no exit penalties, written into the agreement. What its pages say: “'no minimum commitments. You can cancel any time'; notice period not stated”. How long is the notice period, is there a minimum term, and is there any fee for leaving? This belongs in the contract, not only in a call.
- Creator keeps the login, content and fans. What its pages say: “Creator keeps full control, can read all chats and pause or stop; team works through the CRM rather than logging in; content ownership not stated”. Will you keep your login, email, 2FA and full ownership of your content and fans? Get it confirmed in writing.
- Payouts go straight to the creator's bank, and the commission is invoiced afterward. What its pages say: “'We send invoices once a week, based on the chat revenue we generated'; payout flow not spelled out”. Do platform payouts go straight to your own bank account, with the agency invoicing its share afterwards?
- Clear service tiers (full management vs chat-only) with transparent commission ranges. What its pages say: “One published flat rate (25%) without tiers”. What does each service level cost, full management compared with chat-only?
How to check ChatGains yourself
- Look up EnterTalkPro Ltd on OpenCorporates, which indexes official company registers worldwide, and check that it is listed as active in Hong Kong.
- Search for independent reviews and other creators' experiences: “ChatGains reviews”, “ChatGains Trustpilot”, “ChatGains Reddit”. Reviews hosted on the agency's own site are not independent. When we checked, we found: Trustpilot: 2 reviews, 3.8 rating.
- Ask for the contract, or a sample agreement, before any call, and read the commission basis, notice period and content-licence clauses. ChatGains's pages don't offer one, so ask for it. If in doubt, have a lawyer read it; this page is not legal advice.
- Never share your OnlyFans password, the email login behind it or your 2FA codes. A sound setup gives the agency delegated access while you keep the login.
Frequently asked questions
Is ChatGains legit?
We don't certify any agency as legit, and we don't call any agency a scam. What we can say: ChatGains passes all six public verification checks (checked Oct 24, 2026), and its own pages state 1 of the 7 contract terms we look for in full and 4 in part. All six checks passed; still confirm that the published terms appear in your contract.
Does ChatGains publish its commission?
Yes. ChatGains publishes a commission of 25% (of message and tip revenue only (subscriptions excluded); not stated whether before or after platform fee) on its own website; we last checked it on Oct 18, 2026. Make sure the same rate and basis appear in your contract.
Does the creator keep the account and payouts with ChatGains?
On the account, its pages say only part of it: “Creator keeps full control, can read all chats and pause or stop; team works through the CRM rather than logging in; content ownership not stated”. On payouts, only partly: “'We send invoices once a week, based on the chat revenue we generated'; payout flow not spelled out”. Whatever the website says, get both written into the contract.
Where is ChatGains based?
ChatGains lists Hong Kong as its base. It names EnterTalkPro Ltd as the company behind it. Contact details on its site: 8th Floor, China Hong Kong Tower, 8-12 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong; support@chatgains.com.
Keep checking
Similar agencies
Ranked next to ChatGains: